Welcome

Address and Opening hours

Name

Consulate General of the Federal Republic of Germany in Karachi

Head

Holger Ziegeler, Consul General

Tel.

+92 21 35 87 37 82, +92 21 35 87 37 83, +92 21 35 87 02 34

Fax

+92 21 35 87 40 09

Postal address

92-A/7, Block 5, Clifton, Karachi, Pakistan.

Opening hours

Monday - Thursday
7:30 am - 3:15 pm
Friday:
7:30 am - 1:00 pm

Opening hours of the consular section
Submission of visa applications
(As per appointment)

Collection of passports:
Monday - Thursday
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Visa enquiries by telephone:
Tuesday and Thursday 10:00 am - 12:00 noon
Tel: +92 21 35 82 15 96
Fax: +92 21 35 82 15 97
Please note that visa enquiries by telephone will only be answered during the times and over the number indicated above.

In 2021, the German Consulate General Karachi is closed on the following German and Pakistani Holidays:

Friday, 01 January

New Year

Monday, 08 March

International Women's Day

Friday, 02 April

Good Friday

Monday, 05 April

Easter Monday

Thursday, 13 May

Ascension Day

Friday, 14 May

Eid-ul-Fitr*

Monday, 24 May

Whit Monday

Tuesday, 20 July

Eid-ul-Azha*

Friday, 24 December

Christmas Eve

Friday, 31 December

New Year’s Eve

*depending on the moon

Administrative / consular district

Provinces Sindh und Balochistan

Website

http://www.pakistan.diplo.de

Contact Consulate General Karachi

The Consulate is conditionally accessible to people with disabilities. In case you require special assistance, please contact the Administration at info@kara.diplo.de 

For emergency cases involving German nationals in Pakistan (and strictly only for those, under no circumstances in visa matters!) you may contact the duty officer under one of the following numbers via phone (call or sms)

+92-334-05 80 589

+92-333-13 16 168

For technical reasons one of the a.m. numbers may be shut off, in this case please dial the other number.

Calls regarding visa matters will not be answered!

 

Top of page